Call now: +49 89 538863-0 Contact: sales@skaylink.com Language:

AWS Security Assessment for Regulated Industries

Structured review of AWS security measures to meet regulatory requirements

Based on a pre-defined scope, Skaylink’s AWS Security Assessment for regulated industries evaluates your security measures. Within this scope, we address your individual requirements – whether it is your landing zone, cloud platform or specific workloads. Through a series of structured interviews, we work with you to assess your technical and organizational measures for identity and access management, infrastructure security, detective controls, incident response, and data protection. This is not an audit or penetration test. We foster open communication and do not believe in a “blame culture”. We partner with you to identify potential for optimization and outstanding issues so that we can address them together.

The goal of the security assessment is to provide a realistic picture of the current state of measures to jointly uncover opportunities for improvement in security and compliance. Following the interviews, we provide you with a detailed report that prioritizes and describes the findings and recommends actions based on AWS best practices.

Especially in highly regulated industries, we understand that implementations in IT also require well-maintained documentation. In addition to the interviews, we can include a review of your documentation in the report. We also provide automated review and assessment of technical security measures for AWS accounts defined in scope.

By involving internal and external AWS experts as well as other internal stakeholders, we jointly create a comprehensive picture of the security posture. You will have the opportunity to discuss security in your AWS environment across departments.

Your benefits

Holistic view of safety

Assessment of IAM, data protection, infrastructure security, incident response and detective controls

Prioritized recommendations for action

Prioritized list of remediation recommendations for findings, taking into account the risk posed by the security vulnerability

Clear picture of the target

Detailed analysis of the current state and outlook for target status

Compliance with regulations

Alignment of best practices based on industry requirements and technology best practices (e.g., AWS security best practices)

Improvement of communication basis

Identification of areas for improvement in technical documentation for better understanding between regulatory and technical issues

Selected offers from the Skaylink portfolio

Onepager Security Assessment

Evaluating the security posture of your AWS environment using AWS Security Assessment

By involving internal and external AWS experts as well as stakeholders of your company, a comprehensive picture of the security posture is created. The AWS Security Assessment covers data protection, infrastructure, identity and access management, event detection, and incident response.

Skaylink Consulting Services

Our cloud experts offer you a complete portfolio for your digital transformation from a single source.

How can we help you? Feel free to contact us.

Senior Cloud Security Consultant
Nickolas Webb

“Security measures have become a central part of any cloud solution, but the scope of where security measures are taken can quickly become confusing. Through the structured interview, we can inform all relevant stakeholders, as well as the AWS Teams themselves, on their current vulnerabilities in a constructive dialog, adding significant value together.”

Work together with one of the first AWS partners

  • Skaylink is the first AWS ProServe Security & Infrastructure Preferred Partner in EMEA for AWS Security Assessments.
  • Skaylink has been an experienced partner in the regulated industry for more than 20 years.
  • Our AWS security specialists have been audited by AWS Professional Services, and their performance and experience have been recognized as “raising the bar”.
  • Skaylink is the first AWS Security Competency Partner in the German-speaking region (Germany, Austria, Switzerland).
  • Skaylink is in close contact with AWS Professional Services and it is continuously improving how it conducts security assessments.
  • Extensive experience from other customer projects and environments enhances the comprehensive question sets and provides an even broader view of potential problem areas.

Practice Manager – Amazon Web Services (AWS)
Joaquin Gonzalez

“We are thrilled by the amount of acceleration that Skaylink and AWS jointly bring to our customers by increasing our collaboration and bringing our partnership to the next level. The AWS ProServe S&I Preferred Partner Program scales AWS ProServe’s and Skaylink’s ability to help customers adopt, innovate, and accelerate business imperatives in a secure manner.”

Further case studies

No post found

AWS Security Assessment für regulierte Branchen

Erfüllung von regulatorischen Anforderungen und Best Practices durch eine strukturierte Überprüfung der in AWS getroffenen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Das AWS Security Assessment von Skaylink für regulierte Branchen evaluiert Ihre getroffenen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen in Form eines zuvor abgesteckten Scopes. Innerhalb dieses Scopes gehen wir auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen ein – es kann sich um Ihre Landing Zone, Cloud-Plattform oder spezifische Workloads handeln. In Form einer Serie von strukturierten Interviews evaluieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre technischen und organisatorischen Maßnahmen zu Identity und Access Management, Infrastructure Security, Detective Controls, Incident Response und Data Protection. Hierbei handelt es sich nicht um ein Audit oder Penetration Test. Wir legen großen Wert auf eine offene Diskussion und halten nichts von einer Kultur der „Schuldzuweisung“. In partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit identifizieren wir Optimierungspotenziale und offene Punkte, um sie gemeinsam zu adressieren. 

Das Ziel des Security Assessment ist es, den aktuellen Stand der Maßnahmen realitätsgetreu aufzunehmen und gemeinsam Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten für Sicherheit und Compliance aufzudecken. Im Nachgang an die Interviews erstellen wir Ihnen einen ausführlichen Bericht, der die Findings priorisiert und beschreibt sowie Handlungsempfehlungen basierend auf AWS Best Practices gibt. 

Insbesondere in hochregulierten Branchen ist uns bewusst, dass Implementationen in der IT auch eine gepflegte Dokumentation erfordern. Einen Review Ihrer Dokumentation können wir ergänzend zu den Interviews mit in den Bericht einfließen lassen. Darüber hinaus bieten wir auch eine automatisierte Überprüfung und Auswertung der technischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen für die im Scope definierten AWS Accounts an. 

Durch die Beteiligung interner und externer AWS-Experten sowie weiterer interner Stakeholder erstellen wir gemeinsam ein umfassendes Bild der Sicherheitslage und Sie bekommen die Gelegenheit, sich abteilungsübergreifend über Sicherheit in Ihrer AWS-Umgebung auszutauschen. 

Ihre Vorteile

Ganzheitliche Sicherheitsbetrachtung:

Assessment bezüglich IAM, Data Protection, Infrastructure Security, Incident Response und Detective Controls

Priorisierte Handlungsempfehlungen:

Priorisierte Empfehlungsliste zur Behebung von Findings basierend auf dem Risiko der Sicherheitslücke

Klares Zielbild:

Ausführliche Aufnahme des Ist-Standes und Ausblick auf einen Soll-Stand

Erfüllung von Regularien:

Ausrichtung der Best Practices basierend auf Branchenanforderungen (VAIT, BAIT, …) und technologischen Best Practices (z. B. AWS Security Best Practices)

Verbesserung der Kommunikationsbasis:

Aufdecken von Verbesserungspotenzialen für die technische Dokumentation zum besseren Verständnis zwischen Regulatorik und Technik

Angebote aus dem Skaylink Portfolio

Onepager Security Assessment

Evaluierung der Sicherheitslage Ihrer AWS-Umgebung mit dem AWS Security Assessment

Durch die Beteiligung interner und externer AWS-Expert*innen sowie Stakeholdern Ihres Unternehmens wird ein umfassendes Bild der Sicherheitslage erstellt. Das AWS Security Assessment umfasst Themenbereiche zu Datenschutz, Infrastruktur, Identity & Access Management, Event-Erkennung und Reaktion auf Vorfälle.

Skaylink Beratungsangebote

Unsere Cloud Expert*innen bieten Ihnen das komplette Portfolio für Ihre digitale Transformation aus einer Hand.

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Sprechen Sie uns gern an.

Nick

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen sind ein zentraler Bestandteil jeder CloudLösung geworden, aber der Umfang an Stellen, an denen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ergriffen werden, kann schnell unübersichtlich werden. Durch das strukturierte Interview können wir alle relevanten Stakeholder und auch die AWSTeams selbst in einem konstruktiven Gespräch über ihre aktuellen Lücken informieren und damit gemeinsam einen deutlichen Mehrwert schaffen.

Senior Cloud Security Consultant
Nickolas Webb

Arbeiten Sie mit einem AWS-Partner der ersten Stunde

  • Skaylink ist der erste AWS ProServe Security & Infrastructure Preferred Partner in EMEA für AWS Security Assessments
  • Skaylink ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren ein erfahrener Partner in der regulierten Branche
  • Unsere AWS-Security-Spezialisten wurden durch AWS Professional Services geprüft und deren Leistungen und Erfahrungen als „bar raising“ eingestuft
  • Skaylink ist der erste AWS Security Competency Partner im DACH-Raum gewesen
  • Skaylink steht im engen Austausch mit AWS Professional Services und verbessert das Security Assessment kontinuierlich
  • Umfassende Erfahrungen aus anderen Kundenprojekten und Umgebungen erweitern die umfassenden Fragenkataloge und ermöglichen eine noch breitere Sicht auf potenzielle Problemfelder

„We are thrilled by the amount of acceleration that Skaylink and AWS jointly bring to our customers by increasing our collaboration and bringing our partnership to the next level. The AWS ProServe S&I Preferred Partner Program scales AWS ProServe’s and Skaylink’s ability to help customers adopt, innovate, and accelerate business imperatives in a secure manner.“

Practice Manager – Amazon Web Services (AWS)
Joaquin Gonzalez

Weitere Case Studies

Starten wir gemeinsam in die Zukunft

Unsicher, wohin die digitale Reise bei Ihnen führen soll? Unsere Expert*innen stehen Ihnen gerne unverbindlich für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung!

Einfach das nebenstehende Formular ausfüllen und wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.