Managed Operations

Skaylink managed services and Skaylink 24/7 operations

At Skaylink, we approach the topics of out-tasking and outsourcing from two directions. On the one hand, we offer a set of managed services that our customers can use individually or combined in various forms as required.  On the other hand, with our own data center operations, we can draw on extensive experience with 24/7 support, which we will happily transfer to the on-premises data centers of our customers or the (public) cloud.

Managed services

Skaylink and Skaylink partners provide consumable managed services based on Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services.

24/7 operations

Skaylink is able to offer 24/7 support services for IT systems – regardless whether they are operated in our data centers, at your premises or in the public cloud.

Managed services

Our managed services are based on our own, cloud-agnostic Automated Operations Platform (AOP). This is part of our Skaylink Cloud Framework and offers a blueprint for the establishment of a technical operating platform. As a customer, you can simply use managed services based on our AOP or use them all or part of them as a blueprint to build your own AOP. The components are open-source and we develop them like a community platform.

If you simply wish to have your own use case implemented as a cloud application and have it billed on a “pay per use” basis, in Azure, for example, we can offer you a perfect model that we also sell successfully to customers such as Henkel.

In AWS, we offer a whole range of managed applications that you can use as a basis for your own adaptations.

24/7 operations

Driven by specialist departments, these days many applications are developed by small DevOps teams. Often there is a support gap, when these teams want 24/7 support. At Skaylink, we will gladly help you fill this gap. With our 24/7 expertise acquired through operating solutions in our own data centers, we are also able to support your cloud solutions and successively resolve problems covered by an SLA.

In this context, we can especially recommend our data center services for legacy systems. Discover more.

If you operate workloads in your own or third-party data centers and also use (public) cloud structures, there are two things that you do NOT want: firstly, that classic ITIL operational processes will constrain your agile cloud-native processes and, secondly, that from the perspective of your (internal and external) end customers completely different support processes take effect.

This is where Skaylink Cloud Operations comes into play. We provide you with an operating model, based on an agnostic Automated Operations Platform and our own 24/7 monitoring and support capabilities, which helps establish operational capabilities in a process-as a-service model for the production operations of your business-critical applications. In doing so, we build exactly on your current needs and capabilities.

We can provide the services on a pay-as-you-go basis and develop them in collaboration with you. Regardless of the operating location (hosting partner, data center, cloud) and in a form that you can take over at any time if you wish – to strengthen your digital sovereignty.

Let's start the future together.

Unsure where the digital journey should lead you? Our experts will be happy to answer your questions without obligation!

Simply fill out the form on the right and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Managed Operations

Skaylink Managed Services & Skaylink 24/7 Operations

Wir bei Skaylink nähern uns dem Thema „Outtasking & Outsourcing“ von zwei Richtungen. Zum einen bieten wir ein Set von Managed Services an, die unsere Kunden bei Bedarf als eigenständige Leistungen oder in verschiedenen Formen kombiniert konsumieren können. Zum anderen greifen wir durch unseren eigenen RZ-Betrieb auf umfassende Erfahrung im 24/7-Support zurück, die wir gern auf die On-Premises-Datacenter unserer Kunden oder die (Public) Cloud übertragen.

Managed Services

Skaylink und  Skaylink-Partner bieten konsumierbare Managed Services auf Basis von Microsoft Azure und Amazon Web Services an.

24/7 Operations

Skaylink ist in der Lage, 24/7-Supportleistungen für IT-Systeme anzubieten – unabhängig davon, ob diese in unseren Rechenzentren, on-premises bei Ihnen oder in der Public Cloud betrieben werden.

Managed Services

Unsere Managed Services basieren auf unserer eigenen, cloudagnostischen Automated Operations Platform (AOP). Diese ist Teil unseres Skaylink Cloud Framework und bietet eine Blaupause für die Etablierung einer technischen Betriebsplattform. Sie als Kunde können Managed Services auf Basis unserer AOP einfach nur konsumieren oder sie ganz oder in Teilen als Blaupause verwenden, um Ihre eigene AOP zu bauen. Die Komponenten sind „Open Source“ und wir entwickeln diese wie eine Community Platform weiter.

Wenn Sie einfach nur Ihren eigenen Use Case als Cloud-Anwendung implementiert und mit „Pay per Use“ abgerechnet haben möchten, bieten wir Ihnen z. B. in Azure ein perfektes Modell, das wir auch Kunden wie Henkel erfolgreich verkaufen.

In AWS bieten wir eine ganze Reihe gemanagter Anwendungen an, die Sie als Basis für eigene Anpassungen nutzen können.

24/7 Operations

Getrieben durch Fachbereiche werden heute viele Anwendungen bereits mit kleineren DevOps-Teams entwickelt. Hierbei entsteht häufig eine Supportlücke, wenn von diesen Teams 24/7-Support gefordert ist. Bei dieser Lücke helfen wir als Skaylink gerne weiter. Mit unserer 24/7-Expertise aus dem Betrieb von Lösungen in eigenen Rechenzentren sind wir auch in der Lage, Ihre Cloud-Lösungen zu supporten und sukzessive in der etwaigen Entstörung unter SLA tätig zu werden.

In diesem Zusammenhang können wir Ihnen insbesondere für Legacy-Systeme unsere Datacenter-Dienstleistungen empfehlen. Mehr erfahren

Wenn Sie Workloads in eigenen oder fremden Rechenzentren betreiben und auch (Public) Cloud-Strukturen nutzen, dann wollen Sie zwei Dinge NICHT: erstens, dass klassische ITIL-Betriebsprozesse Ihre agilen cloudnativen Prozesse einengen, und zweitens, dass aus Sicht Ihrer (internen und externen) Endkunden komplett unterschiedliche Supportprozesse greifen.

Hier kommt „Skaylink Cloud Operations“ ins Spiel. Wir bringen Ihnen ein Betriebsmodell, das auf Basis einer agnostischen Automated Operations Platform und eigener 24/7-Monitoring- und Supportfähigkeiten hilft, sog. betriebliche Fähigkeiten in einem Process-as a-Service-Modell für den Produktionsbetrieb Ihrer geschäftskritischen Anwendungen zu etablieren. Dabei setzen wir exakt auf Ihren aktuellen Bedürfnissen und Fähigkeiten auf. 

Die Leistungen können wir auf Pay-as-you-go-Basis erbringen und mit Ihnen weiterentwickeln. Unabhängig vom Betriebsort (Hosting-Partner, Datacenter, Cloud) und in einer Form, dass Sie jederzeit wieder übernehmen können, wenn Sie möchten – zur Stärkung Ihrer digitalen Souveränität.

Starten wir gemeinsam in die Zukunft

Unsicher, wohin die digitale Reise bei Ihnen führen soll? Unsere Expert*innen stehen Ihnen gerne unverbindlich für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung!

Einfach das nebenstehende Formular ausfüllen und wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.