This is Skaylink

Innovative strength + experience = Skaylink
Meet the movers and shakers behind Skaylink.

Four experienced cloud pioneers, one goal

Regardless of what stage your company is at in the cloud journey, we have the right solutions for your business

In Skaylink, four experienced cloud pioneers have joined forces to form a new European cloud and digital player to enable measurable, business value from the cloud for their customers. Thanks to its own frameworks, methods and software-based tools, Skaylink ensures a fast and secure path to the cloud and serves the entire cloud journey.

“Skaylink continues to impress with comprehensive expertise. From conception to implementation, from Big Data to sociology, from introduction to use. This interdisciplinary approach, coupled with the digital ways of working, is why the team is so well prepared for the complex tasks of the digital age.”

Harald Schirmer,  Manager Digital Transformation & Change, Continental AG

Skaylink at a glance

99 +

Customers

100 +

Cloud enthusiasts

1 +

Years of experience

Our Services

Why do companies choose Skaylink? Because they want a partner with experience and expertise to step into their cloud journey at any time and reliably take them to their destination.

  • Infrastructure Services

  • Cloud Platform Services

  • Application Services

  • Business Services

  • Collaborative Services

  • Data Analytics Services

  • Compliance, Governance, Security

Seeing the big picture: technology, people and digital business

We combine unique cloud expertise with many years of transformation experience

The whole is always more than the sum of all parts.

This is especially true for Skaylink: We are more than the amalgamation of four experienced cloud companies, each of which is an expert in its field. We are a new company, we think and act in new ways, and yet we have strong roots.

This applies to our work with our customers. We know that it is not simply a matter of introducing the best technology. The whole thing only achieves its effect when technology and people are attuned to each other. In our cloud journey, we therefore always take into account the impact of the transformation on employees and offer tailored programs for digital working. This is reflected in our team.

To be a leader in digital transformation and cloud services, we have chosen a path that is as clear as it is simple: We employ the best in their field. They know their responsibility and their importance for our customers. Their work is as innovative as it is sustainable.

Why we tell you all this about us? So you know who you are starting your cloud journey with – whether as a customer or employee. Because such an intensive journey requires transparency and commitment even before the start.

Further Case Studies

Heading for high performance

The Skaylink Way: flexible, efficient and solution-oriented

With the Skaylink Way, we make sure we meet your requirements. And these are just as diverse as our solutions:

Digital Strategy: Based on cloud baselining and cloud transformation workshops, the development and continuous adaptation of a digital strategy with appropriate cloud governance is implemented. Individual business units or the entire company can be lifted into the cloud practically on the fly – without initial investment and in the shortest possible time.

Cloud Migration: The “Skaylink Way of Things” makes it quicker and cheaper to move to the cloud. For this purpose, best-in-class methods are used and software-based tools are developed or supplemented to accelerate the transformation.

Multi-Cloud: And if companies are already in the cloud? Even then, the Skaylinks are there, working with multi- and hybrid cloud environments. And that’s with the Skaylink Way: With expertise in all relevant public and private cloud environments, Skaylink combines cloud operations centers in ongoing operations, for example in its own Security Operations Center with 24/7 support.

Cloud Applications: Skaylink develops cloud-native applications to map existing solutions in the cloud. Technologies that already exist in the cloud are thus made usable.
Private cloud: Skaylink operates its own state-of-the-art data center in Essen with geo-redundancy.

Digital Work: Digital work is not a matter of course. Skaylink introduces the scalable technologies for this and trains employees in their use.

This is how digital transformation succeeds!

Technical partners

Let's start the future together.

Unsure where the digital journey should lead you? Our experts will be happy to answer your questions without obligation!

Simply fill out the form on the right and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Das ist Skaylink

Innovationskraft + Erfahrung = Skaylink. Lernen Sie die Macher kennen, die hinter Skaylink stehen.

test-header-visual

Vier erfahrene Cloud-Pioniere, ein Ziel

Unabhängig davon, in welchem Stadium sich ihr Unternehmen auf der Cloud Journey befindet, wir haben passgenaue Lösungen für Ihr Business.

In Skaylink haben sich vier erfahrene Cloud-Pioniere zu einem neuen europäischen Cloud und Digital Player zusammengeschlossen, um ihren Kunden messbare, unternehmerische Mehrwerte aus der Cloud zu ermöglichen. Dank eigener Frameworks, Methoden und softwaregestützter Tools sorgt Skaylink für einen schnellen und sicheren Weg in die Cloud und bedient die gesamte Cloud Journey.

»Skaylink beeindruckt immer wieder aufs Neue mit umfassender Expertise. Von Konzeption bis Implementierung, von Big Data bis Soziologie, von Einführung bis Nutzung. Dieser interdisziplinäre Ansatz, gepaart mit den digitalen Arbeitsweisen, ist der Grund, warum das Team so gut auf die komplexen Aufgaben des digitalen Zeitalters vorbereitet.«

Harald Schirmer, Manager Digital Transformation & Change, Continental AG

Skaylink auf einen Blick

99 +

Kunden

100 +

Cloud-Enthusiasten

1 +

Jahre Erfahrung

Unsere Services

Warum entscheiden sich Unternehmen für Skaylink? Weil sie einen Partner wollen, der mit Erfahrungen und Know-how jederzeit in ihre Cloud Journey einsteigt und sie zuverlässig an ihr Ziel bringt.

  • Infrastructure Services

  • Cloud Platform Services

  • Application Services

  • Business Services

  • Collaborative Services

  • Data Analytics Services

  • Compliance, Governance, Security

Das Ganze sehen: Technik, Mensch und digitales Business

Wir verbinden einzigartige Cloud-Kompetenz mit langjähriger Transformationserfahrung

Das Ganze ist stets mehr als die Summe aller Teile.


Das gilt insbesondere für Skaylink: Wir sind mehr als die Zusammenführung von vier erfahrenen Cloud-Unternehmen, von dem jedes Experte auf seinem Gebiet ist: Wir sind ein neues Unternehmen, wir denken und agieren in neuen Bahnen und haben dennoch starke Wurzeln.

 

Das gilt für die Arbeit mit unseren Kunden. Wir wissen, dass es nicht einfach damit getan ist, die beste Technik einzuführen. Das Ganze erzielt seine Wirkung nur, wenn Technik und Mensch aufeinander eingespielt sind. In unserer Cloud Journey berücksichtigen wir daher immer auch die Auswirkungen der Transformation auf die Mitarbeitenden und bieten passgenaue Programme für das digitale Arbeiten.
Das spiegelt sich auch in unserem Team wider.

 

Um in den Bereichen digitale Transformation und Cloud Services führend zu sein, haben wir einen ebenso klaren wie einfachen Weg gewählt: Bei uns arbeiten die Besten ihres Fachs. Sie wissen um ihre Verantwortung und ihre Bedeutung für unsere Kunden. Ihr Wirken ist ebenso innovativ wie nachhaltig.

 

Warum wir Ihnen das alles über uns erzählen? Damit Sie wissen, mit wem Sie Ihre Cloud Journey antreten – ob als Kunde oder Mitarbeitender. Denn eine solch intensive Reise erfordert bereits vor dem Start Transparenz und Verbindlichkeit.

Heading for High Performance

Der Skaylink Way: Flexibel, effizient und lösungsorientiert

Mit dem Skaylink Way stellen wir sicher, dass wir Ihre Anforderungen erfüllen. Und diese sind ebenso vielfältig wie unsere Lösungen:

 

Digital Strategy: Basierend auf Cloud-Baselining und Cloud-Transformation-Workshops wird die Entwicklung und kontinuierliche Anpassung einer Digital Strategy mit passender Cloud Governance umgesetzt. Praktisch „on the fly“ können einzelne Geschäftseinheiten oder das ganze Unternehmen in die Cloud gehoben werden – ohne Anfangsinvestitionen und in kürzester Zeit.

 

Cloud Migration: Mit dem „Skaylink Way of Things“ geht es schnell und günstiger in die Cloud. Dafür werden Best-in-Class Methoden genutzt und softwarebasierte Tools entwickelt bzw. bestehende ergänzt, um die Transformation zu beschleunigen.

 

Multi Cloud: Und wenn Unternehmen bereits in der Cloud sind? Auch dann sind die Skaylinks da und arbeiten mit Multi- und Hybrid-Cloud-Umgebungen. Und zwar mit dem Skaylink Way: Durch die Expertise in allen relevanten Public- und Private-Cloud-Umgebungen vereint Skaylink Cloud Operations Center im laufenden Betrieb, beispielsweise im eigenen Security Operations Center mit 24/7 Support.

 

Cloud Applications: Skaylink entwickelt cloud-native Anwendungen, um bestehende Lösungen in der Cloud abzubilden. Bereits in der Cloud existierende Technologien werden so nutzbar gemacht.
Private Cloud: Skaylink betreibt ein eigenes hochmodernes Datacenter in Essen mit Georedundanz.

 

Digital Work: Digitales Arbeiten ist keine Selbstverständlichkeit. Skaylink führt die skalierbaren Technologien dafür ein und schult Mitarbeitende in der Anwendung.

So gelingt die digitale Transformation!

Zahlen & Fakten

+450

Cloud Enthusiasten

+ 60 Mio. €

Umsatz

+10

Standorte in Deutschland, Rumänien und Brasilien

Gemeinsam mehr erreichen

Vier starke Unternehmen werden eins

Warum schließen sich vier starke und erfolgreiche Cloud Pioniere zusammen? Ganz einfach: Um für unsere Kunden ein noch stärkerer Partner zu sein! Gemeinsam haben wir alle notwendigen Bausteine, um unseren Kunden zu helfen, die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu meistern. Mit unserer digitalen und technologischen Expertise bringen wir für die Prozesse und Geschäftsmodelle unserer Kunden einen Mehrwert, den sie anderswo nicht finden.

Unsere Partner

Starten wir gemeinsam in die Zukunft.