Cloud-Native

Cloud-native

To take full advantage of the benefits of (public) cloud structures, it is advisable to aim for “cloud-native” as the ideal solution. By this, we mean the ability to utilize all the potentials of pay-as-you-go solutions – from the optimum application architecture for continuous change, to work culture methodologies, to operability using current containerized operating models.

Software architecture

Especially in applications that are mission-critical to your business, it will also be a question of continuously developing software architecture and development tools including the establishment of a CI/CD pipeline.

Work culture

Establishing a continuous change culture and introducing appropriate workflows and processes is a core task in organizational transformation.

Operating model

The introduction of containers has permanently changed both software development and software operations and should be thoroughly considered.

Software architecture

Bringing existing applications 1:1 to the cloud does not make them “cloud-native”. Skaylink develops software for customers and for in-house use and has extensive expertise areas such as app modernization, developing CI/CD pipelines, and interaction with (public) clouds.

We can create added value for you:

  • Analysis of the current application development and deployment process – to reduce errors and to achieve a smooth market launch

  • Creation of automation tools for your CI/CD process

  • Implementation of automated test processes and services

CADD is an open DevOps-capable development platform that accelerates value creation and time to market. Is it difficult for your company to begin with Azure and change over to DevOps? We can help you reach your goals sooner.

Work culture

Establishing a continuous change culture and introducing appropriate workflows and processes is a core task in organizational transformation.

A Cloud Competence Center helps with cultural change and ensuring organizational and regulatory compliance. We can help you develop measures for your digital transformation. These include developing an organizational framework as the nucleus within your organization. We have been establishing cloud governance with our Cloud Competence Center for 10 years, with and for our customers.

The convergence of development and operations, including QA and security, is also a key challenge. This is precisely where our DevSecOp Workbench concept comes in.

Operating model

In combination with Kubernetes – the all-purpose weapon of container orchestration – containers can become the core technology of digitization. To manage the increasing complexity and speed of innovation, these cloud-native technologies must become an integral part of the IT strategy. Introducing containers must not be seen only from a technology perspective. Organizational, operational, and cultural aspects must also be considered.
While standards for containers and their orchestration have already been established with Docker and Kubernetes, individual solutions must be found when developing a container platform. In addition, having your own container platform provides an opportunity to establish new working methods (open, agile, distributed, automated), new operating concepts (SRE and DevOps), and new architecture concepts (microservices, API-driven, platforms) in your company.

Skaylink has developed a framework to assess – based on your existing IT organization – whether and how containerization can be effectively integrated.

We have a special combination to containerize a first application with and for you as a customer and, at the same time, train your employees and assess your IT strategy. A package offer for the first steps towards containerization with added value.

Let's start the future together.

Unsure where the digital journey should lead you? Our experts will be happy to answer your questions without obligation!

Simply fill out the form on the right and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

No post found

Cloud-Native

Cloud-Native

“It is not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent that survives. It is the one that is the most adaptable to change.” – Charles Darwin

Um alle Vorteile von (Public) Cloud-Strukturen zu nutzen, empfiehlt es sich „cloud-native“ als Ideal anzustreben. Damit meinen wir die Fähigkeit, alle Potenziale von Pay-as-you-go-Lösungen zu nutzen – von der optimalen Anwendungsarchitektur für Continuous Change über die Methodiken der Arbeitskultur bis hin zur Betriebsfähigkeit unter Nutzung aktueller containerisierter Betriebsmodelle.

Softwarearchitektur

Gerade für Anwendungen, die geschäftskritisch für Ihr Business sind, wird es auch darum gehen, Softwarearchitektur und Entwicklungswerkzeuge inklusive der Etablierung einer CI/CD-Pipeline permanent weiterzuentwickeln.

Arbeitskultur

Die Etablierung einer Continuous-Change-Kultur und die Einführung geeigneter Arbeitsabläufe und Prozesse ist eine Kernaufgabe bei der organisatorischen Transformation.

Betriebsmodell

Die Einführung von Containern hat sowohl die Softwareentwicklung als auch den Softwarebetrieb nachhaltig verändert und sollte gründlich betrachtet werden.

Softwarearchitektur

Bestehende Anwendungen 1:1 in die Cloud zu bringen, macht diese nicht „cloud-native“. Skaylink entwickelt selbst Software im Kundenauftrag und für den Eigengebrauch und hat eine reichhaltige Expertise bezüglich App Modernization oder des Aufbaus von CI/CD-Pipelines zur Interaktion mit (Public) Clouds.

Wir können für Sie einen Mehrwert schaffen: 

  • Analyse des aktuellen Anwendungsentwicklungs- und Bereitstellungsprozesses – um weniger Fehler und eine reibungslose Markteinführung zu erreichen
  • Erstellung von Automatisierungswerkzeugen für Ihren CI/CD-Prozess
  • Implementierung von automatisierten Testprozessen und -diensten

CADD ist eine offene DevOps-fähige Entwicklungsplattform, die die Wertschöpfung und Markteinführung beschleunigt. Fällt es Ihrem Unternehmen schwer, mit Azure zu beginnen und auf DevOps umzustellen? Wir können Sie schneller ans Ziel bringen!

Arbeitskultur

Die Etablierung einer Continuous-Change-Kultur und die Einführung geeigneter Arbeitsabläufe und Prozesse ist eine Kernaufgabe bei der organisatorischen Transformation. 

Ein Cloud Competence Center hilft beim kulturellen Wandel und der Sicherstellung der organisatorischen und regulatorischen Vorgaben. Wir können Sie bei der Entwicklung von Maßnahmen für Ihren digitalen Wandel unterstützen. Dazu gehört auch der Aufbau eines organisatorischen Rahmens als Nukleus innerhalb Ihrer Organisation. Wir etablieren Cloud Governance mit unserem Cloud Competence Center seit mittlerweile 10 Jahren mit und für unsere Kunden.

Das Zusammenwachsen von Entwicklung und Operations unter Einbeziehung von QA und Security ist ebenfalls eine Kernherausforderung. Genau hier setzt unser Konzept der DevSecOp Workbench an. 

Betriebsmodell

Im Zusammenspiel mit Kubernetes – der Allzweckwaffe der Container-Orchestrierung – können Container die Kerntechnologie der Digitalisierung werden. Um die steigende Komplexität und Innovationsgeschwindigkeit leisten zu können, müssen diese cloudnativen Technologien fester Bestandteil der IT-Strategie werden. Eine Einführung von Containern darf dabei nicht nur aus der Perspektive der Technologie betrachtet werden. Auch die Organisations-, Betriebs- und Kultursicht müssen Berücksichtigung finden!

Während mit Docker und Kubernetes bereits Standards für Container und deren Orchestrierung etabliert wurden, gilt es beim Aufbau einer Container-Plattform, individuelle Lösungen zu finden. Eine eigene Container-Plattform bietet darüber hinaus die Chance, neue Arbeitsweisen (offen, agil, verteilt, automatisiert), neue Betriebskonzepte (SRE & DevOps) sowie neue Architekturkonzepte (Microservices, API-driven, Plattformen) in Unternehmen zu etablieren.

Skaylink hat ein Framework entwickelt, um auf Basis Ihrer bestehenden IT-Organisation zu bewerten, ob und wie eine Containerisierung sinnvoll einbindbar ist.

Wir haben eine spezielle Kombination, um mit und für Sie als Kunden eine erste Anwendung zu containerisieren, parallel dazu die Schulung von Mitarbeitenden durchzuführen und eine IT-strategische Bewertung vorzunehmen. Ein Paketangebot für die ersten praktischen Schritte in Richtung Containerisierung mit Mehrwert.

Starten wir gemeinsam in die Zukunft

Unsicher, wohin die digitale Reise bei Ihnen führen soll? Unsere Expert*innen stehen Ihnen gerne unverbindlich für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung!

Einfach das nebenstehende Formular ausfüllen und wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.

Cloud-Native Solution in der Bauindustrie​

Fallbeispiel einer cloudnativen AWS-Lösung, um Bildmaterial global zusammenzutragen und zentral zu verwalten.

Smart Farming für nachhaltige Landwirtschaft

Die digitale Transformation hat längst die Landwirtschaft erreicht – die schon viele spektakuläre Digitalisierungserfolge feiern konnte.